Pine Tree Ridge HighlightsSaanen Valley SundownGlacier 3000 Oldenhorn Shadow

Welcome to the website of Ian Wilson - Author and Photo-Artist.

Here in this site you can see more about both Ian’s writing and his artistic photography.

Ian writes about Emotions;
He writes about Love –
He writes about Life

Ian asks questions, provoking thoughts – of feelings and of emotions that touch us all:
Of Belonging;
Of Motivations that may drive us;
Of Fate or Karma;
Of Faith;
Of Love;
Of Life!

Ian’s writing has a distinctive voice, a unique style of writing, which flows and is somewhat poetic.
His writing gives a deep and meaningful insight into love and life.

Nine Lives, a Journey through Life, is the first novel from Ian (written under his nom de plume, Dan Fox). Here in this site you will find the book available for download as an ebook; or for purchase in print under the section, About the Books. Here you will also be able to follow the links to find Reviews written by readers of Nine Lives who have posted reviews on sites such as Amazon; Book Rabbit; Waterstones etc.

Also in the About the Books section, you will also find details of Ian’s book entitled ‘Oh Saanenland!’ which is a collection of stunning images in celebration of this magical region of outstanding natural beauty in the Swiss Alps around Saanen and Gstaad.

As a Photo-Artist, Ian creates unique artistic photographic images; painting pictures with light. Through the use of light and dark; shadows and silhouettes, he is able to capture the intensity of the light and create striking images of Atmosphere and Emotion – and it is always this extra element of Feeling that Ian seeks to incorporate into his truly unique work. Ian has had a number of his own exhibitions and you will also find more of his beautiful images to view or for purchase on this website under the section, Fine Art Photos: Gallery.